2014 Season Performance Schedule

AUGUST
Friday, Aug 8 -
Saturday, Aug 16
Band Camp -

Arrival Dates:

Drums: Friday, August 8
Guard: Friday, August 8
Leaders: Saturday, August 9
Full Band: Sunday, August 10

Saturday, Aug 23
SCHEDULED OFF
Thursday, Aug 28 -
Sunday, Aug 31
Alabama (Away Football Game Trip)
- Thursday, August 28 - Pre-game performance at River View High School in Bradshaw, WV (6 p.m.) View Photos
- Friday, August 29 - Performance at Hunicutt Stadium in Princeton, WV (10 a.m.) - View Photos
- Saturday, August 30 - Chick-fil-A Kickoff Classic in Atlantia, GA - WVU vs Alabama - 3:30 p.m. Kick-Off - View Photos
SEPTEMBER
Saturday, Sept 6
Towson (Home Football Game)
- 7:30 p.m. Kick-Off
- Gameday Schedule
- View Photos
Friday, Sept 12
Maryland Trip (Away Football Game trip to College Park, MD)
- Performance at Frankfort High School (1:30 p.m. - updated) View Photos
- Performance at Musselman High School (approx. 6:00 p.m.) View Photos
-
More info
Saturday, Sept 13 WVU at Maryland
- Noon Kick-Off
- More info
- View Photos
Saturday, Sept 20 Oklahoma (Home Football Game)
- 7:30 p.m. Kick-off
- Gameday Schedule
- View Photos
Wednesday, Sept 24 WVU Volleyball vs Texas (WVU Coliseum)
- Full band performance in stands
- More info & Watch Online
Saturday, Sept 27 SCHEDULED OFF
OCTOBER
Friday, Oct 3 Homecoming Parade (downtown Morgantown)
- Parade begins at 6:30 p.m.
- Alumni band leads the parade
Saturday, Oct 4 Kansas (Home Football Game)
- Homecoming
- 4 p.m. Kick-off
- Gameday Schedule
- View Photos
Saturday, Oct 11 SCHEDULED OFF
Saturday, Oct 18

Baylor (Home Football Game)
- Noon Kick-Off
- Gameday Schedule
- View Photos

Saturday, Oct 25 West Virginia State High School Marching Band Championships (Charleston, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- Scheduled to perform at 9:30 p.m. We will also be participating in a mass band performance during Full Retreat.
- Event Information
NOVEMBER
Saturday, Nov 1
TCU (Home Football Game)
- Mountaineer Week
-
Gameday Schedule
- View Photos
Saturday, Nov 8 SCHEDULED OFF
Saturday, Nov 15 SCHEDULED OFF
Thursday, Nov 20 Kansas State (Home Football Game)
- Senior Night
- 7 p.m. Kick-Off
- View Photos
Saturday, Nov 22 - Saturday, Nov 29
THANKSGIVING BREAK
Sunday, Nov 30
KeyNotes Dress Rehearsal*
DECEMBER
Monday, December 1
Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
- 7:30 p.m.
- For tickets and information, call the WVU Box Office at (304) 293-SHOW.
Tuesday, December 2
Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
- 7:30 p.m.
- For tickets and information, call the WVU Box Office at (304) 293-SHOW.
Sunday, December 7
Band Banquet** (WVU Mountainlair)
TBA Bowl Trip!?!?
* indicates non-public event.
** invitation only event

Please note that there could be other performances added to the above schedule. Note: All students in the band will be responsible for attending all performances for this fall season. Therefore, if you are curious as to the developments with this schedule, please periodically check back for up-to-date information.
24627a0910.jpg