WVU Band Logo Full

2010 Football Schedule Announced

West Virginia University Director of Athletics Ed Pastilong has announced the 2010 football schedule, highlighted by seven home games, four national television appearances and an attractive non-conference slate.

The Mountaineers open the 2010 schedule on Saturday, Sept. 4, at home against Coastal Carolina. Other home games are against Maryland, UNLV, USF, Syracuse, Cincinnati and Rutgers. The Syracuse game will be designated as the Homecoming game on the WVU campus, while Cincinnati will be part of Mountaineer Week festivities.

Four games already are slated for national television. USF will be aired on ESPN, UConn on ESPN2 and Pitt and Rutgers will be on either ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC. The Mountaineers??? road games are at Marshall, LSU, Connecticut, Louisville and Pitt.

Day Date Opponent
Sat Sept. 4 COASTAL CAROLINA
Sat Sept. 11 at Marshall
Sat Sept. 18 MARYLAND
Sat Sept. 25 at LSU
Sat. Oct. 9 UNLV
Thu Oct. 14 USF [ESPN]
Sat Oct. 23 SYRACUSE (Homecoming)
Fri Oct. 29 at Connecticut [ESPN2]
Sat Nov 13 CINCINNATI (Mountaineer Day)
Sat Nov 20 at Louisville
Fri Nov 26 at Pitt [ESPN/ESPN2/ABC]
Sat Dec 4 RUTGERS [ESPN/ESPN2/ABC]

*Note - The WVU Marching Band Performance Schedule will be announced later this spring/summer.

24838a0326.jpg