WVU Band Logo Full

2009 Season Performance Schedule


AUGUST
Friday, August 14 -
Saturday, August 22

Band Camp

Arrival Dates:

Drums: Friday, August 14
Guard: Friday, August 14
Leaders: Saturday, August 15
Full Band: Sunday, August 16

Saturday, August 29 Open
SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 4
WVU Fanfest Pep Rally (Mountainlair)
Saturday, September 5 Liberty (Home Football Game)
Saturday, September 12
East Carolina (Home Football Game)
Friday, September 18 -
Sunday, September 20
Auburn (AWAY Football Game Trip)
- Exhibition performance in Princeton, WV and Mooresville, NC
- Game Saturday vs Auburn (Auburn, AL)
- More Information
Tuesday, September 22 Daily Mail Band/Majorette Festival (Charleston, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
Saturday, September 26 Open
OCTOBER
Thursday, October 1
Colorado (Home Football Game)
-
More information
Saturday, October 3
Mountain State Forest Festival (Elkins, WV)
- Parade and Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Saturday, October 10
Baldwin High School T.O.B. Band Show (Pittsburgh, PA)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Saturday, October 17
Marshall (Home Football Game)
- More Information
Friday, October 23
Homecoming Parade
Saturday, October 24 Connecticut (Home Football Game)
Homecoming
Saturday, October 31 Open
NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 7 Louisville (Home Football Game)
Mountaineer Week
Friday, November 13 -
Saturday, November 14
Cincinnati (AWAY Football Game Trip)
- Exhibition performance(s) TBA by full band on the way 
Saturday, November 21 Open
Friday, November 27 Pitt (Home Football Game)
7 PM Kick-off
* Note - This is the Friday AFTER Thanksgiving and IS a REQUIRED performance
Sunday, November 29
KeyNotes Dress Rehearsal*
Monday, November 30 KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
(SOLD OUT)
DECEMBER
Tuesday, December 1
KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
(SOLD OUT)
Sunday, December 6
Band Banquet** (Mountainlair)
Late December/Early January
Bowl trip ?!?!

* indicates non-public event.
** invitation only event

Note: This schedule is still subject to change. Updates will be posted online.